#1: Happy New Year

The Athletic Intelligence

Happy New Year! and welcome to the Athletic Intelligence. This year my goal is to share health tips and research to better everyone’s health literacy. This will also include me tapping into my network of smart healthcare friends who will also provide good insight.

But before I get to that a quick update on myself….

Clinical practice: I'm currently accepting patients at two locations, Treloar Physiotherapy Clinics and Akeso Sports Medicine.

Sports Endeavors: Continuing my journey with passion, I'm delighted to remain the Head Physiotherapist of the Vancouver Bandits professional basketball team. Though 2023 presented its challenges, the experiences were invaluable, and we are determined to make 2024 our year of triumph.

Professional Development: In the pursuit of excellence, I've expanded my expertise with advanced vestibular certificates and strength and conditioning training. This ensures that I can provide you with the latest and most effective treatments tailored to your unique needs.

HEALTH TIP #1

🏃‍♀️ Consistent Exercise = Compound Interest for Health 💪

1️⃣ Accumulation of Benefits: Just like money grows through compound interest, your health improves with consistent exercise over time.

2️⃣ Initial Effort and Patience: Don't be discouraged by modest gains at the start. Be patient, and the real benefits will become evident.

3️⃣ Continuous Progress: Keep up the routine, and you'll experience continuous improvements in strength, endurance, and overall health.

4️⃣ Long-Term Rewards: Commit to exercise for the long term, and you'll enjoy lasting health benefits as you age.

5️⃣ Avoiding Setbacks: Just as regular contributions in finance help ride out market volatility, consistent exercise makes your body more resilient, helping you recover from setbacks.

Remember, whether in finance or fitness, consistency is the key to unlocking significant, lasting rewards. 💼💪 Let's invest in our health this year.

Thank you for being a part of my journey. Here's to a healthy and prosperous 2024!

Hope everyone has a physically active week,

Kosta Ikonomou